Being reborn in the Spirit of God

I think we must all have some bit of Bi-Polarization going on.  I love Christ with all of my heart, but goodness, I do the things that I hate, which are sinful traps of satan, yet do not do the things I should, which are good and worthy of praise for Him.  We all do it, but why?  Our bodies were born into sin.  We were born into a world of sin, and the only way out of this is to completely give your heart and soul to Jesus Christ.  He can and will change you from the inside out, and break down the walls you have built up around your heart and mind in order to survive.  We do not have to build that protection up around us anymore, or carry that burden of being so tough or strong, or carry those thoughts that hurt us in the first place.  We can give it all to Him, He wants that.  Just like our father on earth did or should have done for us, our father in heaven wants you to come home and is waiting patiently for you to come, bring your pain, lies, sins, hurts, everything that is not perfect, He will make it perfect and give you a new life. 

    God is perfect in all of His ways.  He is not here to condemn us to hell, He wants nothing more than to have fellowship with us.  He sent His son Jesus to die on the cross, just for that reason, to have a relationship with us that he desired when He created us in the beginning.  Jesus is the pathway to complete Love, the pathway to a relationship with the creator, our heavenly father. 

    If you do not know Jesus Christ yet, let us take a minute to introduce you to Him.  You have to surrender your heart to Him.  In your heart and mind, know that He will catch you when you fall, in your heart and mind, know that he is real, alive and the true son of God.  If you are in your living room, I want you to take a few minutes and let your heart open up to only Jesus.  Let the guards down for just a few minutes, and if you say out loud in confession to Him the following prayer, He will come into your life and give you a new heart so full of Love it will not be able to be contained anymore:

“Jesus, I don’t know you yet, but I want to.  I am at the end of trying to do this by myself, it isn’t working anymore and I need a new way to approach this life.  I need you to show me a life that doesn’t end in pain, that doesn’t end in disappointment, that doesn’t end in self-doubt or self-hatred. I need a savior to forgive me for what I have done, but also to forgive those who have wronged me in the past.  I need Hope, where I have none, and a reason to continue this life as I am out of reasons now.  Father please forgive me, I believe in my heart that you are the true son of God.  I believe in my heart that you were nailed to a crossImage to take away my sins.  I believe in my heart that you were raised on the third day and ascended into heaven and are now seated at the right hand of God.  Father I am a sinner, but in my heart I know you will forgive me, and that my sins are forgiven and are at the base of the cross now. I believe in you with all of my heart Jesus”

 

As you say these words there are millions of angels in heaven cheering and applauding you and are now singing praises to the Lord on your behalf.  Congratulations, you are now a child of the most high, the King of Kings, the One and only God.  With this comes an inheritance, as you have come home; Welcome home, welcome back to the family. 

                                                                                                                           

Holy holy is his name alone, Holy Holy is our God almighty.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Being reborn in the Spirit of God

  1. […] Being reborn in the Spirit of God. […]

Leave a Reply

