God’s promise

Image

Visions of rainbows,

     God’s promise in sight,

     Light of the world,

     hurled into the dark,

     No marks on my hands,

     Though I love Jesus,

     I am but a messenger.

Heaven only a heartbeat away,

     I lean on the father’s love,

     My help from above,

     When attackes come forth,

     “No weapon formed against me shall prosper”

     I offer the world my kindness in Christ.

For I know no love without Christ,

     The old man is dead, and Love alive,

     To abide by Love – my only crime,

     Hang me at the Gallows above,

     To die a Martyr for Love.

We look to creations to praise,

     Forgetting the creator our King,

     Worshipping nature is worshipping a lust,

     Must we continually discount who God is?

Enjoy the splendors of His creations,

     but praise the one who created it,

     Give thanks,

     Bank on His Love,

     And above all else, Praise his Holy Name. 

Jesus is the way……………………………

Leave a Reply

