Passing the torch to Jesus

But if I were you, I would appeal to God;
I would lay my cause before him.
He performs wonders that cannot be fathomed,
miracles that cannot be counted.
He provides rain for the earth;
he sends water on the countryside.

You know I try really hard to let other know about the Love Jesus but I am not so good at conversation.  I am much better at the written word.  But all in all, between the two, I still would love to lead others to the Lord.  I know it is not in my power, but I would love to see the fruits of the labors of my book Miracle at the Garage.  I would like to know if others have been blessed at all, or if I was able to get them on the path at least.  I have to know that, with God asking me to  write the book that He will be true to finish the work.  So I am passing the torch to Jesus, and I am going to continue to write about His love and about His grace and the Miracles he has done in my life in every venue i can find.  Not to promote the book so to speak, as much as it is a manual that shows the truth of what God has done and can do for any one of us.  Not to make a financial profit, (although every 25 cents i make does help a little, which is about the size of the profit on each book, less so on the e-book), but to make a spiritual difference to others, as I now know the truth of Him and His life and why He loves us so much.  I was blind and now I see.  Still I would like to know that I have done what He wanted me to do.  He has provided so wonderfully for me, and to think I actually doubted His existence, but also I doubted Him after i was saved when it came to me finding work, yet still He provided beyond my expectations.  Amen.

Father God, thank you for your son Jesus Christ, in whom I have placed so much hope and love.  Thank you for your love and your touch on my life and family, as without you I would be lost.  Father, forgive me for I am a sinner, with a sinners heart, and I rely on you daily to keep me mindful of you.  Please surround us with your love and blessings, and thank you for not condemning me when I was not trusting you completely.  In Jesus mighty name,

Amen

http://www.miracleatthegarage.com

Heron

One thought on “Passing the torch to Jesus

  1. […] Passing the torch to Jesus. […]

Leave a Reply

